{"id":"CVE-2026-91378","kind":"vulnerability","aliases":["CVE-2026-91378"],"related":[],"title":"Oracle Siebel CRM Integration: Open Integration flaw exposes CRM data over HTTP","description":"Vulnerability in the Siebel CRM Integration product of Oracle Siebel CRM (component: Open Integration).  Supported versions that are affected are 25.12-26.9. Easily exploitable vulnerability allows unauthenticated attacker with network access via HTTP to compromise Siebel CRM Integration.  Successful attacks require human interaction from a person other than the attacker and while the vulnerability is in Siebel CRM Integration, attacks may significantly impact additional products (scope change). Successful attacks of this vulnerability can result in  unauthorized update, insert or delete access to some of Siebel CRM Integration accessible data as well as  unauthorized read access to a subset of Siebel CRM Integration accessible data. CVSS 3.1 Base Score 6.1 (Confidentiality and Integrity impacts).  CVSS Vector: (CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:C/C:L/I:L/A:N).","summary":"Oracle Siebel CRM Integration's Open Integration component has a flaw that lets an unauthenticated remote attacker over HTTP read and modify some CRM data, if a user is tricked into interacting. The sources say the impact can extend beyond Siebel itself because of a scope change.","severity":"medium","cvss":6.1,"epss":0.00226,"exploited":false,"exploited_at":null,"products":[],"ecosystems":[],"tags":["crm","oracle-siebel","other","self-hosted"],"not_affected_if":["unaffected-version"],"how_to_check":"- Confirm whether Siebel CRM Integration in the 25.12 to 26.9 range is deployed, using the product's version in your Oracle Siebel installation (version not stated in the sources).\n- Check whether the Open Integration component is exposed to HTTP access from untrusted networks (unknown in the sources).","fix":"- Apply the Oracle Siebel CRM security patch for Siebel CRM Integration that covers the affected 25.12 to 26.9 range (specific patch ID unknown; see Oracle's Critical Patch Update advisory).","status":"open","published_at":"2026-10-20T22:20:40+00:00","first_seen_at":"2026-10-23T21:57:26+00:00","triaged_at":"2026-10-25T04:03:34+00:00","updated_at":"2026-10-25T12:38:52+00:00","category":"other","confidence":0.6,"triage":{"at":"2026-10-25T04:03:34Z","model":"claude-haiku-5-5","output":{"fix":"- Apply the Oracle Siebel CRM security patch for Siebel CRM Integration that covers the affected 25.12 to 26.9 range (specific patch ID unknown; see Oracle's Critical Patch Update advisory).","reach":"network","title":"Oracle Siebel CRM Integration: Open Integration flaw exposes CRM data over HTTP","impact":"medium","summary":"Oracle Siebel CRM Integration's Open Integration component has a flaw that lets an unauthenticated remote attacker over HTTP read and modify some CRM data, if a user is tricked into interacting. The sources say the impact can extend beyond Siebel itself because of a scope change.","category":"other","nicknames":[],"who_cares":["oracle-siebel","crm","self-hosted"],"confidence":0.6,"needs_auth":"no","worst_case":"Unauthorized reads and changes to some CRM data, with possible effects on other products","analyst_note":"Check Oracle's Siebel CRM security advisory for the patch version and which Open Integration configurations are exposed.","how_to_check":"- Confirm whether Siebel CRM Integration in the 25.12 to 26.9 range is deployed, using the product's version in your Oracle Siebel installation (version not stated in the sources).\n- Check whether the Open Integration component is exposed to HTTP access from untrusted networks (unknown in the sources).","needs_analyst":true,"not_affected_if":["unaffected-version"],"who_is_affected":"Teams running Oracle Siebel CRM Integration versions 25.12 through 26.9 with the Open Integration component reachable over HTTP. The sources do not say which configurations expose it beyond that; teams on other Siebel versions or without this component can likely skip it.","user_interaction":"yes","needs_special_setup":"unknown","severity_if_unknown":"medium"},"cost_usd":0.000676,"input_tokens":3552,"output_tokens":642,"severity_before":"medium"},"analyst_status":null,"analyst_note":null,"search":"'-2026':14A,17A '-26.9':95C '-91378':15A,18A '/av':191C '25.12':94C '3.1':179C,190C '6.1':182C 'access':104C,154C,161C,168C,176C 'addit':137C 'affect':92C 'allow':99C 'attack':43B,101C,113C,123C,133C,142C 'base':180C 'beyond':66B 'c/c':196C 'chang':73B,140C 'compon':34B,85C 'compromis':108C 'confidenti':183C 'crm':3A,9A,19B,29B,50B,78C,84C,110C,131C,159C,174C 'cve':13A,16A 'cvss':178C,187C,189C 'data':10A,51B,162C,177C 'delet':153C 'easili':96C 'exploit':97C 'expos':8A 'extend':65B 'flaw':7A,37B 'host':26B 'http':12A,45B,106C 'human':115C 'impact':63B,136C,186C 'insert':151C 'integr':4A,6A,30B,33B,79C,87C,111C,132C,160C,175C,185C 'interact':58B,116C 'l/a':198C 'l/i':197C 'l/pr':193C 'let':39B 'may':134C 'modifi':48B 'n':199C 'n/ac':192C 'n/ui':194C 'network':103C 'open':5A,32B,86C 'oracl':1A,21B,27B,82C 'oracle-siebel':20B 'person':119C 'product':80C,138C 'r/s':195C 'read':46B,167C 'remot':42B 'requir':114C 'result':147C 'say':61B 'scope':72B,139C 'score':181C 'self':25B 'self-host':24B 'siebel':2A,22B,28B,67B,77C,83C,109C,130C,158C,173C 'signific':135C 'sourc':60B 'subset':171C 'success':112C,141C 'support':88C 'trick':56B 'unauthent':41B,100C 'unauthor':149C,166C 'updat':150C 'user':54B 'vector':188C 'version':89C 'via':105C 'vulner':74C,98C,127C,145C 'well':164C","nicknames":[],"mitigations":[],"who_affected":"Teams running Oracle Siebel CRM Integration versions 25.12 through 26.9 with the Open Integration component reachable over HTTP. The sources do not say which configurations expose it beyond that; teams on other Siebel versions or without this component can likely skip it.","tier":"C","verified":{},"analyst_revisit_at":null,"first_public_at":"2026-10-20T22:20:40+00:00","kev":null,"cvss_vector":"CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:C/C:L/I:L/A:N","cvss_by":"secalert_us@oracle.com","poc_count":0,"sources":[{"source":"nvd","external_id":"CVE-2026-91378","url":"https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-91378","severity":null,"published_at":"2026-10-20T22:20:40+00:00","modified_at":"2026-10-21T18:45:11+00:00","first_seen_at":"2026-10-23T21:57:26+00:00","fetched_at":"2026-10-23T22:29:00+00:00","note":null},{"source":"epss","external_id":"CVE-2026-91378","url":"https://api.first.org/data/v1/epss?cve=CVE-2026-91378","severity":null,"published_at":null,"modified_at":null,"first_seen_at":"2026-10-25T12:38:52+00:00","fetched_at":"2026-10-25T12:38:52+00:00","note":null}],"documents":[],"notice":"Free to read at a human pace. An API with keys and an MCP server are in preparation; early access: hello@infrastack.ai"}